No User

You must log in to access your account.

Group avatar




Mute was founded by Daniel Miller in 1978, and since then has signed and developed some of the world’s most influential recording artists – including Depeche Mode, Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds, Yaz, Goldfrapp, Erasure, Moby, Richard Hawley, José González, Junip, Fever Ray, The Knife and M83 – and become home to a crop of emerging talent and recent signings such as Josh T. Pearson, Big Deal, Apparat, Beth Jeans Houghton & The Hooves Of Destiny, S.C.U.M., Cold Specks and Soulsavers.

Whilst maintaining a firmly eclectic roster, from the earliest days of The Normal, Fad Gadget and DAF through to the techno era with artists such as Plastikman / Richie Hawtin and Speedy J, and to the present day with hybrid electronic artists such as VCMG and S.C.U.M, the label has always been a champion of electronic music.

Mute also looks after a catalogue of seminal electronic artists such as Can and Cabaret Voltaire.

Group Activity

  • Avatar

    A2IM created the group Mute   2 years, 8 months ago

(3) Individuals See All →